My First Book Festival and a Special Halloween Treat

I decided to take a plunge recently and buy a table at the Great Valley Bookfest. I have been tempted to attend or have a table at other book festivals and just haven’t seen my way clear to do either. As an author, you just can’t beat the price for a table in Authors Alley.

My table at the Great Valley Bookfest.

My table was next to one occupied by a couple of prolific fantasy authors, John Harrison and C.E.R. Ellwood. We hit it off and had a great time chatting about writing and book marketing. I also sat with and enjoyed talking with J.L. Rallios, author of The Gopher & the Erstwhile Wizard.

I didn’t know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised at how well organized and staffed the event was. There were plenty of of helpful volunteers on hand as well. I met some great new readers and had fun chatting with everyone who stopped by my table.

My set up at Books on B.

This past weekend, I had a return engagement at Books on B in Hayward, California. I teamed up with fellow author Jay Hartlove for a special Halloween signing. As always, Renee Rettig, the proprietor of the store, is always the hostess with the mostest.

Jay and I, in costume, enjoyed chatting with shoppers and new readers. Books on B is a fantastic indie bookstore, one I highly recommend if you are ever in Hayward.

My First Book Festival and a Special Halloween Treat